Good afternoon community,

We previously announced that one of the members of our Board of Directors, Pete Kost, passed away on December 24th. We mourn his loss and our thoughts go out to his family and friends.

After providing a break for a few weeks for our membership to mourn, we are at a point where we need to fill his seat on the Board of Directors. I am officially making a call for applications.

For those who are not familiar with the role of Board Member: The Board of Directors deal with the day to day operations of the non-profit corporate entity known as The Hidden Parlor, Inc. They are responsible for presenting rules and policies for the organization, creating administrative positions, appointing board created administrators and facilitating communication across the entire organization. The Board of Directors is also responsible for final determinations in disciplinary issues that escalate beyond the scope of the Global Charter. Additional information about the Board Member role can be found in the membership handbook, pages 25-28 and in our organization’s bylaws (both of which are available on the hiddenparlor.com website)

In addition, we have a weekly Board Meeting on Thursdays from 9pm-10:30pm Eastern / 8pm-9:30pm Central / 7pm-8:30pm Mountain / 6pm-7:30pm Pacific

Timeframes (per National Charter):

  • The application deadline is 12:01am EST on Wednesday, January 25, 2017.
  • Applications will be reviewed during the Board of Directors meeting on Thursday, January 26th, after which the candidates will be formally announced to the membership.
  • The membership will then have one week (January 27 – February 2nd) to submit questions to the candidates, after which they will have one week (February 3 – 9th) to respond.
  • The two week voting period will be February 10th through end of day on the 23rd.

As before, we will use an online voting system that utilizes blind voting (we will be able to see which members voted, but not for whom).

How to apply:

You can email your self-nomination to directors@hiddenparlor.com with the following information

  • Name
  • Email Address
  • Home Chapter
  • Applicable Experience
  • Goals

Thank you in advance to everyone who is considering applying. If you have any questions regarding the role, feel free to reach out to us at directors@hiddenparlor.com

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrEmail this to someone